Please join us in Congratulating our new incoming APALA Executive Board Officers.

VP/President Elect: Jade Alburo

Treasurer: Shoko Tokoro
Secretary:  Lessa Pelayo-Lozada
Board Member at Large: Richard Kong (2011-2013)

Board Member at Large: Candice Mack (2011-2013)

The rest of the continuing Executive Board Officers for 2011-2012 includes:

President Elect for 2011-2012: Sandy Wee
Board Member at Large: Eileen Bosch (2010-2012)
Board Member at Large: Eugenia Beh (2010-2012)

I would also like to thank for their service to APALA the following outgoing officers who’s terms will end at the close of ALA Annual in New Orleans:

Treasurer: Angela Boyd
Secretary: Liladhar R. Pendse
Board Member at Large: Cecilla Siu-Wah Poon (2009-2011)

I would also like to thank for their service as special liaisons and representatives for the APALA Executive Board:

ALA Diversity Council Representative: Anchalee (Joy) Panigabutra-Roberts (2009-2011)
ALA Diversity Council Representative: Michelle Baildon (2010-2012 / continuing)
JCLC Steering Committee Representative: Alanna Aiko Moore (continuing)

I will also be transitioning as the 2011-2012 APALA Immediate Past President (IPP)

Please accept my thanks to all of you for your kind support of APALA during my term as president.
I have been blessed and am extremely grateful for this opportunity to serve.

God Bless

Florante Peter Ibanez – Manager of Library Computer Services
William M. Rains Library – Loyola Law School

One comment

  1. Congratulations to the new officers! Looking forward to working with you. And a big thank you to the outgoing officers. You’ve done an excellent job!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *