The 2011 APALA Executive Board election will open on Wednesday, March 23 at 9am ET and close on Friday, April 15 at 5pm PT.

Online voting will be open to current dues-paying APALA members.  If your membership has lapsed, renew online. If you are not sure if your membership is up-to-date, please contact Membership Coordinator Becka Kennedy at

Here are the candidates for the 2011-2012 APALA Executive Board:

Vice President/President Elect
Jade Alburo
Eileen Bosch
Angela Boyd

Lessa Pelayo-Lozada

Janet Clarke
Shoko Tokoro

Member-at-Large (2 positions)

Linda Ueki Absher
Richard Kong
Candice Mack
Mitchell Yangson

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.


APALA Nominating Committee
Sherise Kimura, Chair
Michelle Baildon
Ven Basco

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *