Task Forces

Task Force: Archives & Handbook

Task Force Charge:
To solicit and revise any changes to the Officers Handbook.

 

Priorities:

  • Review, update, improve Handbook.
  • Create action plan for digitization of APALA archives. Contact BCALA, CALA counterparts for recommendations.

Co-Chairs-Handbook

Paolo Gujilde
pgujilde@gmail.com

Eileen Bosch
ebosch@bgsu.edu

 

Co-Chairs-Archives

Cat Phan
catherine.phan@wisc.edu

Harrison Inefuku
hinefuku@gmail.com
hinefuku@iastate.edu

 

EB member

Paolo Gujilde
pgujilde@gmail.com

 

Member-Archives

Ann Matsushima Chiu
annmchiu@gmail.com

 

2016 Annual ALA Diversity & Outreach Fair

Task Force Charge
To propose, create, and present APALA ALA Diversity and Outreach Fair at ALA Annual Conference.

 

Co-Chairs

Annie Pho
apho@uic.edu

Jenny Yap
jennyyap6@gmail.com

 

EB member

Janet Clarke
janet.clarke@stonybrook.edu

 

Members

Pushkar Sohoni
sohoni@pobox.upenn.edu

Shanna Shiah
sshiah@gmail.com

 

2016 Midwinter Local Arrangements – Boston

Task Force Charge
To organize APALA social events including field trips and social dinners/banquets at ALA Midwinter Meeting and ALA Annual Conference.

 

Co-Chairs

Michelle Baildon
baildon@mit.edu

Eugenia Beh
eugebeh@gmail.com

 

EB member

Dora Ho
dorah2005@gmail.com

 

Members

Molly Higgins
M.Higgins@stonybrook.edu

Molly McInerney
mcinerney.molly@gmail.com

 

2016 Midwinter Local Arrangements – Orlando

Task Force Charge
To organize APALA social events including field trips and social dinners/banquets at ALA Midwinter Meeting and ALA Annual Conference.

 

Co-Chairs

Ven Basco, Buenaventura.Basco@ucf.edu
peter.spyers-duran@ucf.edu

Jeremy Paschke-Wood
jeremiahpaschkewood@gmail.com

 

EB member

Ven Basco
ven@ucf.edu

 

Members

Alvin Dantes
alvin.dantes@gmail.com

Cynthia del Rosario
Cyn@uw.edu

Kate Vo Thi-Beard
kvothibeard@gmail.com

 

Strategic Planning Task Force

Task Force Charge
To develop 3-year strategic plan.

 

Co-Chairs

Lessa Pelayo-Lozada
lessalozada@gmail.com

Janet Clarke
janet.clarke@stonybrook.edu

 

EB member

Lessa Pelayo-Lozada
lessalozada@gmail.com

 

Members

Ven Basco
Buenaventura.Basco@ucf.edu

Frans Albarillo
frans.albarillo@gmail.com

 

TFEDI
Melissa Cardenas-Dow
melissa.cardenasdow@gmail.com

 

EB member

Melissa Cardenas-Dow
melissa.cardenasdow@gmail.com