For Immediate Release
Thursday, 03/30/2017


Melissa Cardenas-Dow
Co-chair, Communications & Media Committee
Asian/Pacific American Librarians Association
(909) 793-2030

APALA members elect the 2017 Executive Board officers

This past week, the Asian/Pacific American Librarians Association (APALA) Nominating Committee released the results of the 2017.

Under the leadership of incoming President Dora Ho, the 2017 APALA Executive Board officers are:

Vice-President/President-Elect: Brian Leaf

Secretary (2017-2019): Annie Pho

Member-at-Large (2017-2019): Lana Adlawan

Member-at-Large (2017-2019): Jaena Rae Cabrera

“Thank you to the new Executive Board members for your service and thank you to all the candidates who ran.  Last, but not least, thank you to all the members for participating in the election,” states 2016-2017 APALA Nominating Committee Chair, Janet Clarke.

The 2016-2017 APALA Nominating Committee is composed of former APALA Presidents, Janet Clarke, Eugenia Beh, and Sandy Wee.

The newly elected 2017 APALA Executive Board officers will begin their terms after the 2017 ALA Annual Conference.


Founded in 1980, the Asian/Pacific American Librarians Association (APALA) is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. All donations to APALA are tax deductible and support our work for library services, programs, scholarships, awards, and grants related to library services benefiting Asian/Pacific Americans and Asian/Pacific American librarians.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *