Congratulations to the APALA members who were named as part of the Association of Research Libraries’ 2011-2012 Leadership and Career Development Program! Quite an honor!

From the formal announcement:

The Association of Research Libraries (ARL) Committee on Diversity and Leadership has selected 19 fellows to participate in the 2011-2012 Leadership and Career Development Program (LCDP). The LCDP is an 18-month fellowship program to prepare mid-career librarians from traditionally underrepresented racial and ethnic minority groups to take on increasingly demanding leadership roles in ARL libraries. The LCDP addresses the need for research libraries to develop a more diverse professional workforce that can contribute to library success in serving the research, teaching, and learning needs of increasingly diverse learning communities.

The 2011-2012 LCDP Fellows are:

Note: APALA members in bold

Michelle Baildon, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Angela Boyd, University of California, Santa Barbara
Nikhat Ghouse, University of Kansas
LaVerne Gray, Texas A & M University
Amy Harper, University of Washington
Martin Knott, University of Michigan
Ranny Lacanienta, Brigham Young University
Annette Marines, University of California, Santa Cruz
Charlene Maxey-Harris, University of Nebraska at Lincoln
G. Salim Mohammed, University of Hawaii
Alanna Aiko Moore, University of California, San Diego
Leslie Morgan, Hesburgh Libraries of Notre Dame
Alexandra Rivera, University of Michigan
Lisa Shiota, Library of Congress
Tito Sierra, North Carolina State University
Yunah Sung, University of Michigan
Billie Walker, Pennsylvania State University
Anping Wu (Annie), University of Houston
Marlo Maldonado Young, University of California, San Diego

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *