Committee Charge
To solicit nominations, review and vote for an award each for Adult Fiction, Adult Non-fiction, Illustration in Children’s Literature, and Youth Literature. Please visit the Literature Awards page for more information.

Literature Awards Chairs & EB Members
Dora Ho (dorah2005@gmail.com)
Ven Basco (ven@ucf.edu)

Adult Literature (Fiction) 2014-2016

2014-2016
Chair: Sandy Wee (wee@smcl.org)

Members:
Tina Chan
Paul Lai

2015-2017
Chair: Helen Look (hlook@umich.edu)

Members:
Cynthia Orozco
Holly Okuhara
Kate Vo Beard

2016-2018
Chair: Cynthia Orozco

Members:
Jerry Dear
Eugenia Beh

Adult Literature (Non-Fiction) 2014-2016

2014-2016
Chair: Evelyn Shimazu Yee (eyee@apu.edu)

Members:
Allan Cho (allan.cho@ubc.ca)
Miriam Tuliao (miriamtuliao@bookops.org)

2015-2017
Chair: Miriam Tuliao (miriamtuliao@bookops.org)

Members:
Karen Fernandez
Paul Drake (pdrake@piu.edu)

2016-­2018
Chair: Yen Tran

Members:
Karen Fernandez
Touger Vang

Children’s Literature 2014-2016

2014-2016
Chair:
Anantachai (tanantac@syr.edu)

Members:
Denise Geier (dbgeier@gmail.com)
Ruth Hernandez (rchin341@gmail.com)

2015-2017
Chair:
Xuemin Zhong

2016­-2018

Chair:
Susan Hoang

Members:
Joanna Fabicon
Tarida Anantachai
Clara Asuncion
Christine Chai

YA Literature 2014-2016
Chairs & Members
2014-2016

Chair:
Irene Zapata
zapatai@alumni.uci.edu

Members:
Rinna Rem
Jane Yi

2015-2017

Chair:
Susan Minobe
sminobe@ucla.edu

Members:
Linda Nguyen
Maria Shackles
Alyssa Jocson Potter
Shanna Shiah

2016-­2018

Chair:
Alyssa Jocson Porter

Members:
Anna Coats
Rinna Rem
Denise Geier
Amanda Chuong

Picture Books (Illustration in Children’s Literature) 2014-2016
Chairs & Members
2014-2016:

Chair:
Virginia Loh-Hagan
virginialoh@cs.com

Members:
Monnee Tong
Ruth Chin

2015-2017

Chair:
Ruth Chin
rchin341@gmail.com

Members:
Denise Geier
Christina Nhek
Katrina Nye
Alice Kuo

2016­-2018

Chair:
Katrina Nye

Members:
Ann Crewdson
Jamie Kurumaji

Ad Hoc Committee Reviewing Award Criteria

Chair:
Jerry Dear
jdear01@gmail.com

Members:
Dora Ho
Lessa Pelayo-Lozado
Sandy Wee
Ven Basco

Last updated on October 15th, 2016